(9) Walking in a winter wonderland



Ungefär klockan tolv idag var jag ute på en liten promenad för att fotografera snön. Det var himla fint ute, men tyvärr fastnade det inte så bra på bild (det är svårt att ta bra bilder med tumvantar). Jag tog kanske sju bilder, raderade fyra och hade därmed tre kvar. Av dem åkte bara en upp här. Så kan det gå om man är kräsen.

Hursomhelst så ska jag lägga upp en fantastisk låttext här idag. Bandet som har gjort låten heter Of Montreal och låten heter The Past is a Grotesque Animal. Första gången jag läste texten var på min vän Marias blogg, och jag blev helt blown away. Jag hoppas att ni också tycker att den är så fantastisk som jag tycker.

The past is a grotesque animal
and in it's eyes you see
how completely wrong
you can be,
how completely wrong you can be.
The sun is out it melts the snow that fell
yesterday,
makes you wonder
why it bothered.

I fell in love with the first cute girl that I met
who could appreciate George Bataille.

It's so embarrassing to need someone like I do you.
How can I explain?
I need you here
and not here too.
How can I explain?
I need you here
and not here too!

I'm flunking out,
I'm flunking out,
I'm gone
I'm just gone -
but at least I author my own disaster.

I'm just not available
things could be different
but they're not!
Things could be different, but they're not.
The mousy girl screams: violence, violence!
The mousy girl screams: violence, violence!
She gets hysterical.
'Cause they're both so mean
and it's my favorite scene -
but the cruelty's so predictable,
makes you sad.

Though our love project has so much potential
but it's like we weren't made for this world.
Though I wouldn't really want to meet someone
who was.

Do I have to scream in your face?
Throw it all in my face -
I don't care.
Let's just have some fun!
Let's tear this shit apart.
Let's tear the fucking house apart.
Let's tear our fucking
bodies
apart.
Let's just have some fun

And nothing can defeat you,
no death,
no ugly world.
You've lived so brightly,
you've altered everything.

But even Apocalypse is fleeting.
There's no death, no ugly world.
Sometimes I wonder
if you're mythologizing me
like I do you.
Mythologizing
me
like
I
do
you.
We want our film to be beautiful - not realistic.

And you can betray me.
You can,
you can betray me.
Teach me something wonderful.
Crown my head, crowd my head,
with your lilting effects.
Project your fears onto me,
I need to view them.
See, there's nothing to them.
I promise you -
there's nothing to them.
I'm so touched by your goodness!
You make me feel so criminal.
How can you keep it together?
I'm all,
all unraveled.
But you know -
no matter where we are
we're always touching
by underground wires.

Most nights we've raided the same kingdoms.
And none of our secrets are physical,
non of our secrets
aree physical
now.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0